Northwestern University

Northwestern University is a private research university with campuses in Evanston and Chicago, Illinois, United States. Founded in 1851 to serve the former Northwest Territory, the university is a founding member of the Big Ten Conference. Northwestern is known for its focus on interdisciplinary education, extensive research output, and student traditions.