Aalborg University

Aalborg University is a public university located in Aalborg, Denmark. Established in 1974, it is the second-largest university in Denmark with over 21,000 students and more than 2,200 employees.[1]

Aalborg University offers a wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs in engineering, science, the humanities, social sciences, informatics (computer science), and business. The main campus is located in the center of Aalborg, and it has departments located in Esbjerg, København, and Sønderborg.[2]

The university’s School of Architecture, Design, and Visual Arts is located in Copenhagen. Every year more than 4,000 full-time students and over 600 part-time students are enrolled in the university’s engineering programs, making it one of the largest engineering schools in Denmark.[3]

The university is one of eight Danish Universities of Applied Sciences. It was founded on 1 May 1974 under Aalborg University Centre (AUC) but changed its name to Aalborg University in 1994.[4]

Aalborg University is a young university established in 1974. The university campus is situated in the center of Aalborg, Denmark’s fourth largest city with a population of 130,000 people.